The Bridge Race 29 April 2017

News Highlights

Inclusion of sailing news external links does not imply endorsement or approval by HISC of the linked website or its content.
Bridge Race - New start time

The Bridge Race this Saturday 29 April and the start will be at 13:30 hrs . . . The Prize giving for this race will be straight after completion of racing . . . Note that their will also be a Junior prize for this race.

Further details on the format and the course will be published on the HISC notice board.

RS Tera Open Meeting - Entry now open

On-line Entry is now open for the Hayling Island SC RS Tera Open Meeting for the 2017 RS Tera Southern Area traveller Series . . . See the HISC event page for Notice of Race and Entry information . . .

Women on Water (WOW) . . . Well, the sun is shining and the temperature is heating up, must be time to start sailing! . . . The first block of WOW is due to start on 27 April . . .

more . . .

Youth Rust Remover . . . Saturday 29 April . . . The Rust Remover is aimed at all children who may not have sailed much if any over the winter but are keen to get going again for the season.

more . . .

On-line entry for the new HISC Open Regatta is now open . . . The emphasis for the weekend will be on exciting Open Class racing with a busy social calendar being planned for competitors and families . . .

The Flying 15 Open Bulwark Trophy will also take place over the Regatta Weekend (27 & 28 May) . . .

more . . .

Accommodation SPECIAL OFFERS . . . We have some offers on our accommodation throughout the year . . . book early to avoid disappointment... more . . .

Car Parking Plaque & Boat Tags

Please pop into Reception the next time you're down at the club and pick up your Car Parking Plaque . . . Boat Tags and Harbour Dues plaques will also be available to collect.

On-Line Entry is now open for the International 505 & Flying Dutchman UK Championships . . . more . . .

The National 18 Championships will be held at HISC - 24 to 28 July 2017 . . . The championship is open to both National 18 and Chichester Harbour 18 classes . . . NOR and On-line entry are now available . . .

more . . .

A provisional Ferry Time Table for the HISC cruiser moorings has been posted in the Cruiser section of the website . . . more . . .

The 2017 Laser Masters National Championships will take place at HISC from June 30 to July 2 . . . Open to all Laser sailors who reach the age of 33 during 2017. . . NOR and On-line entry are now available . . .

more . . .

The 2017 RS Aero UK National Championships are at HISC from 31 August to 3 September . . . The NOR has now been posted and on-line entry will be available from the RS Aero website . . . more . . .


Click here for all the Latest News
Racing News
Racing at HISC this week

Wednesday 26 April sees the second of the Evening Race Early series - first warning signal 18:55 hrs.

Over the weekend (29-30 April) we have The Bridge Race on Saturday and on Sunday the Mar & Apr Series No.5, plus the Tera Rust Remover and Youth A4 racing.

Monday 1 May is a national holiday and we have Open Charity Pursuit Races.

No Open Meetings this weekend, so come on down, relax and enjoy the Club and the Racing.

Not forgetting the Mark Covell Disco Sunday night . . .

Sailing Events
Sat 29 April 2017
    The Bridge Race
Sun 30 April 2017
    Mar & Apr Series No.5
    Tera Rust Remover
    Youth A4
Mon 01 May 2017
    May Holiday Pursuit Race
    May Holiday Youth Pursuit Race
Wed 03 May 2017
    Wed Evening Early Series No.3
Thu 04 May 2017
    Sundowner Early Series No.1
Sat 06 May 2017
    DI Pre Assessment Day 1
    May Pennant Racing Weekend
Sun 07 May 2017
    DI Pre Assessment Day 2
    May Pennant Racing Weekend
Wed 10 May 2017
    Wed Evening Early Series No.4
Thu 11 May 2017
    Sundowner Early Series No.2
    Women on Water No.1
Sat 13 May 2017
    RS Tera Open Meeting
    Sprint Racing No.2
Sun 14 May 2017
    May & June Series No.1
    RS Tera Open Meeting
Wed 17 May 2017
    Wed Evening Early Series No.5
Thu 18 May 2017
    Sundowner Early Series No.3
    Women on Water No.2
Fri 19 May 2017
    Team Racing Event 1
Sat 20 May 2017
    Feva Sprints
    Optimist MF Open Meeting
    Sat Handicap Race No.4
    Solo May & Jun Series No.1
Sun 21 May 2017
    May & June Series No.2
    Optimist MF Open Meeting
    Youth B2
Wed 24 May 2017
    Wed Evening Early Series No.6
Thu 25 May 2017
    Sundowner Early Series No.4
    Women on Water No.3
Sat 27 May 2017
    Flying 15 Bulwark Open Meeting
    HISC Whitsun Open Regatta
    Tera RR Training
Sun 28 May 2017
    Flying 15 Bulwark Open Meeting
    HISC Whitsun Open Regatta
Mon 29 May 2017
    HISC Whitsun Open Regatta
    Open Pursuit Race
    Youth Open Pursuit Race
Tue 30 May 2017
    Youth Training Week
Wed 31 May 2017
    Wed Evening Early Series No.7
    Youth Training Week
Thu 01 June 2017
    Sundowner Early Series No.5
    Youth Training Week
Fri 02 June 2017
    Youth Training Week
Sat 03 June 2017
    Sat Handicap Race No.5
    Solo May & Jun Series No.2
    Solo Pusinelli Trophy OM
Sun 04 June 2017
    May & June Series No.3
    Solo Pusinelli Trophy OM
    Youth C1
Wed 07 June 2017
    Wed Evening Early Series No.8
Thu 08 June 2017
    Sundowner Early Series No.6
    Women on Water
Sat 10 June 2017
    Contender Open Meeting
    Fireball Open Meeting
    Merlin Rocket Open Meeting
    Sprint Racing No.3
    Tera Sprints
Sun 11 June 2017
    Contender Open Meeting
    Fireball Open Meeting
    Merlin Rocket Open Meeting
    MRSC Rowans Pursuit Race
    Tera RR Training
    Youth C2
Wed 14 June 2017
    Wed Evening Early Series No.9
Thu 15 June 2017
    Sundowner Early Series Final
    Women on Water
Fri 16 June 2017
    Team Racing Event 2
Sat 17 June 2017
    RS Sailing Aero Southern Championships
    RS Sailing Summer Championships
    Sat Handicap Race No.6
    Solo May & Jun Series No.3
Sun 18 June 2017
    May & June Series No.4
    RS Sailing Aero Southern Championships
    RS Sailing Summer Championships
    Youth C3
Wed 21 June 2017
    Wed Evening Early Series Final
Thu 22 June 2017
    Sundowner Late Series No.1
    Women on Water
Fri 23 June 2017
    Women on Water day 1 of 3
Sat 24 June 2017
    Get Sailing Club 1 - PM
    June Pennant Racing Weekend
    Women on Water day 2 of 3
    Youth Get Sailing/Windsurf 1 - AM
Sun 25 June 2017
    June Pennant Racing Weekend
    Seals
    Tera RR training
    Women on Water day 3 of 3
Wed 28 June 2017
    Wed Evening Late Series No.1
Thu 29 June 2017
    Sundowner Late Series No.2
    Women on Water
Fri 30 June 2017
    Laser Masters Championship
Sat 01 July 2017
    Laser Masters Championship
    Sat Handicap Race No.7
    Solo Jul & Aug Series No.1
Sun 02 July 2017
    Jul & Aug Race Series No.1
    Laser Masters Championship
    Youth D1
Wed 05 July 2017
    Wed Evening Late Series No.2
Thu 06 July 2017
    Sundowner Late Series No.3
Sat 08 July 2017
    July Pennant Racing Weekend
Sun 09 July 2017
    July Pennant Racing Weekend
    Seals
Wed 12 July 2017
    Wed Evening Late Series No.3
Thu 13 July 2017
    Sundowner Late Series No.4
Sat 15 July 2017
    29er Grand Prix
    Sat Handicap Race No.8
    Solo Jul & Aug Series No.2
    Tera Sprints
Sun 16 July 2017
    29er Grand Prix
    Jul & Aug Race Series No.2
    Youth D2
Club & Social Events
Sun 30 April 2017
    Mark Covell Disco
Sat 06 May 2017
    Band in the Bar, Ska Dogs
    New Members Reception
    Racing Committee Meeting
    Spanish Night
Sat 13 May 2017
    Cruising Committee Meeting
    Youth Committee Meeting
Fri 19 May 2017
    House Committee Meeting
Sat 20 May 2017
    Sailing Committee Meeting
Fri 26 May 2017
    General Committee Meeting
Sat 27 May 2017
    HISC Regatta Party
Fri 09 June 2017
    House Committee Meeting
Sat 08 July 2017
    Cruising Committee Meeting
    Summer Ball
    Youth Committee Meeting
Sat 15 July 2017
    Membership Committee Meeting
    Sailing Committee Meeting
Fri 21 July 2017
    House Committee Meeting
Sat 29 July 2017
    General Committee Meeting
    Racing Committee Meeting
Sun 30 July 2017
    RNLI Open Day
Mon 07 August 2017
    Family Fun Week
Tue 08 August 2017
    Family Fun Week
Wed 09 August 2017
    Family Fun Week
Thu 10 August 2017
    Family Fun Week
Fri 11 August 2017
    Family Fun Week
Sat 12 August 2017
    Party Night
Mon 21 August 2017
    Chi Harbour Race Week
    Live Band Evening at HISC
Tue 22 August 2017
    Chi Harbour Race Week
Wed 23 August 2017
    Chi Harbour Race Week
    Steel Band and BBQ - Afternoon HISC
Thu 24 August 2017
    Chi Harbour Race Week
    Renowned Disco night at HISC
Fri 25 August 2017
    Chi Harbour Race Week
    Prizegiving - ASAP after racing
    Supper available at HISC
Sat 26 August 2017
    Band in the Bar
DISCO

Beer

Gin Anyone

SKA Band

Photo Gallery


Event Sheet

Booking Portel

Joining HISC

© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Hayling Island Sailing Club. UK Hosted