Skip to the content

Open Meetings & Championships

Open Meetings and Championships at HISC will feature a dedicated event page, including the Official Documents, On-line entry, Entry lists and details of the event programme and information for competitors.

The Open Events lists the additional Open Meetings, Championships, Regattas and any special club events for the season. If an event page is available, a link will be provided in the table below.

Event Entry - The entry form or entry link will be available on the dedicated page for the event.

General Information for visiting sailors see the Information Sheet

Open Results available here

Open Events for 2020

Date Event Results
Mon 13 Apr Easter Charity Open Pursuit Race - CANCELLED  
Sat 25 - Sun 26 Apr RS Tera Open Meeting - CANCELLED  
Fri 8 May Early Holiday Charity Open Pusuit Race - CANCELLED  
Mon 25 May Whitsun Charity Open Pursuit Race - CANCELLED  
Sat 6 - Sun 7 Jun Optimist Open Meeting - CANCELLED  
Sat 20 - Sun 21 Jun 29er Grand Prix OM - CANCELLED  
Sat 27 - Sun 28 Jun RS Elite Southern Championship - Postponed to August Regatta  
Sat 4 - Sun 5 Jul RS Aero Youth Championships - CANCELLED  
Fri 10 - Sun 12 Jul Europe UK Nationals - CANCELLED  
Fri 10 - Sun 12 Jul Finn UK Nationals - CANCELLED  
Sat 18 - Sun 19 Jul RS200 Grand Prix OM - CANCELLED  
Sun 19 Jul Int Moth OM - CANCELLED  
Mon 17 Aug CHRW Race Week at HISC - 17 to 21 Aug - CANCELLED  
Mon 24 Aug Youth Open Race Week - 24 to 28 Aug  
Sat 29 - Sun 30 Aug Fireball Open Meeting  
Sat 29 - Sun 30 Aug Flying 15 Bulwark Open Meeting  
Sat 29 - Sun 30 Aug HISC Whitsun Regatta  
Sat 29 - Sun 30 Aug RS Elite Southerns  
Mon 31 Aug Glyn Charles Charity Open Pursuit Race  
Sat 19 Sep Round Hayling Windsurf / SUP Event  
Sun 20 Sep Solo Tyler Trophy Open Meeting  
Sat 26 - Sun 27 Sep Laser Qualifier OM  
Thu 1 - Sun 4 Oct Fireball UK Nationals  
Thu 1 - Sun 4 Oct International 505 UK Nats & Euro Cup  
Sat 3 Oct Sparkes Trophy OM  
Sun 4 Oct Nab Cup OM  
Sat 17 Oct Merlin Rocket Open Meeting  
Sat 17 Oct Sprint Races  
Thu 22 - Sun 25 Oct Flying 15 National Championship  
Sat 31 Oct Nov/Dec Saturday Series  
Sun 1 Nov Nov/Dec Sunday Series  
Sat 5 Dec Nov/Dec Saturday Series -Final  
Sun 6 Dec Nov/Dec Sunday Series  
Sat 12 Dec Nov/Dec Saturday Series - Final  
Sun 13 Dec Nov/Dec Sunday Series - Final  
Sat 19 Dec Christmas Cracker Open Pursuit Race  

For all Open Results see the Open Results page