Welcome to HISC

Christmas Cracker Open Pursuit Race - Sunday 21 December

News Highlights

The final event of the HISC Open Pursuit race Series - The 45th running of the HISC Christmas Cracker - will take place on Sunday 21 December . . . In the overall event series, Solo sailors Nick Peters and Ross Harvey are tied for the lead with Steve and Sarah Cockerill in their Merlin Rocket in third, just five points off the leading pair, in fourth are Keith walker and Rhys Pickett in a Fireball . . . more . . .

First and foremost, let me thank all those that attended the Christmas Fayre on Sunday, in particular I would like to thank Val Long for organizing, chasing round raffle prizes and press ganging her band of helpers. THE EVENT RAISED JUST OVER £1400 . . . This will be spread between the Rowan’s Hospice and the Andrew Simpson Foundation . . . more . . .

Last Saturday night the Youth Prize Review took over the disco dance floor at HISC. The year has been full of incredible achievements by our youth both at HISC and further afield and it was great to take the time to recognise and celebrate those sailors who have not only won events, but also those who have shone in terms of commitment and endeavour . . . more . . .

Final weekend of the HISC Winter Open Series . . . And the overall results for the Saturday Series are in: David and Fiona Sayce (Fireball) win the Medium handicap ahead of Tessa and Nick Lancaster (Tasar) . . . In the Slow handicap Nick Rawlings (Solo) was the overall winner ahead of Greg Lamb (Solo) . . . And the Fast handicap went to Andrew Gould (Musto Skiff) with Adam Golding (RS700) in second . . . more . . .

All the Social Events at HISC

As we head towards Christmas and the New Year the social scene at HISC has gone into overdrive . . . We feature the events here on the front page of the website, both in the sidebar and as a main feature in the news section . . . in addition we have added a new page to the Social section of the menu where all the event posters and details will be featured, together with the on-line reservation line . . . Just click any of the side-bar event items or use the drop-down menu to go to the Club Social Event page . . .

Are you a Winner? . . . We have 11 unclaimed raffle prizes from the Christmas Fair. The winning numbers are as follows . . . more . . .

Many people give generously of their time to help with the smooth running of our club, but sometimes there appears an individual who exceeds all reasonable expectations in the time they give and the effect they have on the continued well being and success of Hayling Island Sailing Club. One such individual is Pam Marrs, who has been closely involved in making our club work for well over 30 years, filling a wide variety of roles in that time . . . more . . .


Click here for all the Latest News

Racing News
Club Racing

Sunday 21 Dec we have the HISC Christmas Cracker Open Pursuit Race . . . This is also the final event in the 2014 Open Pursuit Race Series which has attracted 185 entries so far . . . The winner of the Cracker and the Overall Open Series will be crowned on Sunday 21 December . . . See you all there.

Sailing Events
Sun 21 December 2014
    Christmas Cracker Open Pursuit Race 11:00 hrs
Sat 03 January 2015
    HISC Laser Training 1
Sun 04 January 2015
    HISC Laser Training 2
Sat 10 January 2015
    HISC Topper Training 1
Sun 11 January 2015
    HISC Optimist Training 1
    HISC Topper Training 2
Sat 17 January 2015
    HISC 29er Training 1
Sun 18 January 2015
    HISC 29er Training 2
    HISC Optimist Training 2
Sat 24 January 2015
    HISC Feva Training 1
    HISC Laser Training 3
    HISC Tera Training 1
Sun 25 January 2015
    HISC Feva Training 2
    HISC Laser Training 4
    HISC Tera Training 2
Sat 31 January 2015
    HISC Laser Training 5
Sun 01 February 2015
    HISC Laser Training 6
    HISC Optimist Training 3
Sat 07 February 2015
    HISC Perisher Open Pursuit Race
    HISC Topper Training 3
Sun 08 February 2015
    HISC Topper Training 4
Sat 21 February 2015
    HISC Laser Training 6
    HISC Tera Training 3
Sun 22 February 2015
    HISC Laser Training 7
    HISC Optimist Training 4
    HISC Tera Training 4
Sun 01 March 2015
    HISC Feva Training 4
    HISC Optimist Training 5
    HISC Tera Training 5
Sat 07 March 2015
    HISC 29er Training 3
    HISC Optimist Training 6
    HISC Tera Training 6
    Intl 420 UK Squad
    Youth Start of Season Party
Sun 08 March 2015
    HISC 29er Training 4
    HISC Optimist Training 7
    HISC Tera Training 7
Club & Social Events
Sun 21 December 2014
    Helicopter Racing in the Bar
Mon 22 December 2014
    Club Closed
Tue 23 December 2014
    Club Closed
Wed 24 December 2014
    Bar Open 12:00 to 18:00
Thu 25 December 2014
    Club Closed
Wed 31 December 2014
    New Years Eve Dinner
    New Years Eve Party
Thu 01 January 2015
    Bar Only 12:00 - 18:00 hrs
Thu 08 January 2015
    GODS
Sat 24 January 2015
    Burns Night
Sat 31 January 2015
    Two Sues Quiz
Thu 05 February 2015
    GODS - Talk by Lord Richards
Sat 07 March 2015
    Youth Start of Season Party
Thu 12 March 2015
    GODS
Sat 14 March 2015
    Fitting Out Supper
Booking Portel

New Year Party

Burns Night


Get Racing Club

Joining HISC

Event Sheet

Yachts and Yachting

Raymarine Supporting HISC
© Copyright 2014 Hayling Island Sailing Club.