Saturday Handicap Race, 5 Sep - Sep/Oct Series No.1, Sun 6 Sep

News Highlights

HISC members have been busy competing at several class championships over the last week with some considerable success . . . Tom Gillard and Richard Anderton nailed the 2015 Gul Fireball World Championship title at Pwllheli SC in a come-back worthy of the America's Cup . . . With James Peters and Fynn Sterritt pulling out all the stops on the final day to take second . . . more . . .

The Cock of the Harbour Open Pursuit Race In aid of Help for Heroes will take place at HISC on Monday 31 August 2015 . . . The race is open to: All monohull dinghies with a PY of 1451 and below . . . Keelboat classes Artemis 20, Flying 15, K6, RS Elite, X boat, Swallow, Sunbeam, Hawk, Star, Yngling . . . Plus other classes may be accepted at the discretion of the organizing authority . . . All proceeds will be donated to Help for Heroes . . . The scheduled time of the warning signal for the race is 11:55 hrs . . . more . . .

The RYA ISAF Youth World Championships Selection Event is taking place at Hayling Island SC this bank holiday weekend (29-31 August) . . . more . . .

The 500 Club August draw has taken place . . . Congratulations to the winners. It's ever so easy to join our 500 Club, and very painless - Please do it now, and thanks . . . more . . .

The success of the HISC Get Racing Club initiative in encouraging non racers to start racing has been so successful that a number of its participants were confident enough to take part in the recent Chichester Harbour Race Week . . . more . . .

Youth Supervised Sailing (YSS) runs every Saturday afternoon in August and September . . . Ideal for everyone who took part in Youth Training week to Practice and improve your sailing! . . . YSS keeps the emphasis on fun sailing and practice without the pressure of racing - an instructor and a RIB will be on hand to help youth sailors hone their skills. more . . .

The Volvo RS Feva Grand Prix will take place at HISC on Saturday 5 and Sunday 6 September 2015 . . . Eligible boats may enter by completing the online form on the Class website and submitting the entry fee . . . more . . .

All the Social Events at HISC

We feature the events here on the front page of the website, both in the sidebar and as a main feature in the news section . . . in addition we have added a new page to the Social section of the menu where all the event posters and details will be featured, together with the on-line reservation line . . . Just click any of the side-bar event items or use the drop-down menu to go to the Club Social Event page . . .


Click here for all the Latest News
Racing News
Club Racing

The next weekend opens with the regular Saturday Handicap on the 5 September . . . And then the season takes an Autumn tinge with the start of the Sep/Oct Series on Sunday 6 September . . . But before that on this Monday, the Summer Bank Holiday when we have the Cock of the Harbour Open Pursuit Race . . .

Sailing Events
Sat 05 September 2015
    Family Cruising Weekend 2
    Get Racing Club 11
    RS Feva Grand Prix
    Saturday Handicap Race No.19
    Youth Supervised Sailing 14
Sun 06 September 2015
    Family Cruising Weekend 2
    RS Feva Grand Prix
    Sep/Oct Series No.1
    Youth Racing F1
Thu 10 September 2015
    49er FX National Championship
    49er National Championship
Fri 11 September 2015
    49er FX National Championship
    49er National Championship
Sat 12 September 2015
    49er FX National Championship
    49er National Championship
    RS Tera Open Meeting
    Saturday Handicap Race No.20
    Youth Supervised Sailing 15
Sun 13 September 2015
    49er FX National Championship
    49er National Championship
    RS Tera Open Meeting
    Sep/Oct Series No.2
    Youth Racing F2
Sat 19 September 2015
    Get Racing Club 12
    Saturday Handicap Race No.21
    Sprint Event 4
    Youth Supervised Sailing 16
Sun 20 September 2015
    Barts Bash 2015
Sat 26 September 2015
    Sep Pennant Weekend
Sun 27 September 2015
    Sep Pennant Weekend
Wed 30 September 2015
    TBA
Sat 03 October 2015
    Get Racing Club 13
    Saturday Handicap Race No.22
Sun 04 October 2015
    Sep/Oct Series No.3
    Youth Racing G1
Sat 10 October 2015
    29er Open Meeting
    Saturday Handicap Race No.21
Sun 11 October 2015
    29er Open Meeting
    Sep/Oct Series No.4
    Youth Racing G2
Sat 17 October 2015
    Saturday Handicap Race No.22
    Sparkes Trophy
    Sprint Event 5
Sun 18 October 2015
    Harbour Challenge
    Junior Prize Review Tea
    Nab Cup
    Youth Racing G3
Mon 19 October 2015
    NA
Sat 24 October 2015
    Laser Open Qualifier
    Saturday Handicap Race Final
Sun 25 October 2015
    Laser Open Qualifier
    Sep/Oct Series No.5
Sat 31 October 2015
    Nov/Dec Sat Series No.1
Club & Social Events
Sat 05 September 2015
    Sailing Committee
Wed 09 September 2015
    IBP Conference
Thu 10 September 2015
    IBP Conference
Fri 11 September 2015
    IBP Conference
Sat 12 September 2015
    House Committee
    New Members Party
    Training Committee
Sat 19 September 2015
    Cruising Committee
    General Committee
Fri 25 September 2015
    Ladies Who Lunch
    Wedding at HISC
Sat 26 September 2015
    Membership Committee
    Racing Committee
Sat 03 October 2015
    HISC Wedding
Wed 07 October 2015
    FOCH Dinner
Thu 08 October 2015
    GODS
Sat 10 October 2015
    General Committee
    House Committee
Fri 16 October 2015
    Ladies Who Lunch
Sun 18 October 2015
    HISC AGM
Sat 24 October 2015
    Laying Up Supper
Sun 25 October 2015
    Annual General Meeting
Sat 31 October 2015
    General Committee
    Halloween
Sat 07 November 2015
    Bonfire Night
    Sailing Committee
Thu 12 November 2015
    GODS
Sat 14 November 2015
    House Committee
Sun 15 November 2015
    Training Committee
Fri 20 November 2015
    Ladies Who Lunch
Sat 28 November 2015
    General Committee
Sun 29 November 2015
    Youth Committee
Mon 30 November 2015
    TBA
Fri 04 December 2015
    Social Sailing Lunch at HISC
Sat 05 December 2015
    Kids Xmas Party
    Racing Committee
Sun 06 December 2015
    Christmas Fair
Sat 12 December 2015
    Christmas Party
Fri 18 December 2015
    Ladies Who Lunch
Booking Portel

HISC Clothing

Joining HISC

Event Sheet

Yachts and Yachting
© Copyright 2015 Hayling Island Sailing Club.