Saturday Handicap 25 Apr - Mar/Apr Series 26 Apr

News Highlights

The Open Meetings for the International 14, RS700 and K6 classes will take place at Hayling Island SC over the weekend of the 25 and 26 of April . . . The Int 14 class will be racing for the Hayling Hull . . . Notice of Race, Sailing Instructions and Event Page now available . . . more . . .

HISC at Fireball and Flying 15 Inlands

Winners of the Fireball Inland Championships, held on Grafham Water, were Tom Gillard and Andy Thompson . . . Also taking place at Grafham were the Flying 15 Inlands, where Alan Bax and Mark Darling took third place, with Charles Apthrop and Alan Green fourth and in fifth Richard Lovring and Matt Alvarado . . . Others from HISC taking part in teh Fireball Inlands were: David Sayce and Nick Rees finishing 9th and Richard Cornes and James Goodfellow 18th.

Spring General Meeting 26 April 2015

The Spring General Meeting will be held in the Dining Room at 3 pm on Sunday 26 April . . . An email has been sent out, if you have not received it then please contact the office . . . The 5 Year Plan, 2014 Accounts & Notice of Business are all available on the club website.

It has been an active Winter with up to 38 sailors over nine days with on average six coaches each weekend . . . Thank you to everyone who helped out with Beach or RIB duty . . . Having spent so much time training its now time to get some racing in. You have a number of options . . . Firstly, club racing – Every Sunday morning 11 am start with normally 9:30 - 10:00 am briefing. 3 races . . . Pennant weekends its normally 2 pm Saturday and 11 am Sunday . . . more . . .

The International Moth Open Grand Prix will take place at HISC from Saturday 2 May to Sunday 3 May 2015 . . . The Notice of Race is now available . . . more . . .

If you find yourself at the club at a weekend and you have no one to sail with you will now find a Crew/Helm register on the Racing Notice Board (outside the snack bar) . . . more . . .

As many of you would have seen in the Club Newsletters this year, from the end of this year we cannot guarantee dinghy park space for boats that are not regularly sailed. To make sure we know your boat has been sailed you either need to sign-on when you race, or you need to sign the Cruising Register when you go sailing, but not racing . . . more . . .

Due to the issues with the pontoon drying out at certain states of the tide, it has been necessary to revise the published times for the Ferry service to the cruiser moorings . . . please see the revised times for Selene . . . more . . .

Family Fun Week

The 2015 Family Fun Week at HISC runs from Monday 3 August until Friday 7 August . . . This is a HISC Members only event and there MUST be an adult member named and paid for as the Responsible Adult with every booking . . . Places still available, call the HISC Office . . .

If you are visiting the club why not check out the new menus for the Dining Room, Snackbar and main Bar . . . New menus have been posted on the website for Breakfast, Dinner, Children's Early Tea and the Snackbar . . . There is also a new Wine List . . . more . . .

All the Social Events at HISC

We feature the events here on the front page of the website, both in the sidebar and as a main feature in the news section . . . in addition we have added a new page to the Social section of the menu where all the event posters and details will be featured, together with the on-line reservation line . . . Just click any of the side-bar event items or use the drop-down menu to go to the Club Social Event page . . .


Click here for all the Latest News
Racing News
Club Racing

Evening Dinghy series with Early Series No.2 on Wednesday 22 April . . . Saturday Handicap racing and Sprint Event on 25 April and the Mar/Apr Series No.6 on Sunday 26 April, plus Youth Racing on the Sunday . . . All club fixtures are listed under the Club Racing Fixture menu tab.

Sailing Events
Wed 22 April 2015
    Wed Early Series No.2
Sat 25 April 2015
    Int 14 Hayling Hull OM
    K6 Open Meeting
    RS700 Open Meeting
    Saturday Handicap Race 5
Sun 26 April 2015
    Int 14 Hayling Hull OM
    K6 Open Meeting
    Mar/Apr Series No.6
    RS700 Open Meeting
    Youth Racing A3
Wed 29 April 2015
    Wed Early Series No.3
Sat 02 May 2015
    International Moth Grand Prix
    Saturday Handicap Race 6
Sun 03 May 2015
    International Moth Grand Prix
    May/Jun Series No.1
    Youth Racing B1
Mon 04 May 2015
    Glyn Charles Open Pursuit Race
    Youth Pursuit Race
Wed 06 May 2015
    Wed Early Series No.4
Thu 07 May 2015
    Sundowner No.1
Sat 09 May 2015
    Family Cruising Weekend
    May Pennant Weekend
Sun 10 May 2015
    Family Cruising Weekend
    May Pennant Weekend
Wed 13 May 2015
    Wed Early Series No.5
Thu 14 May 2015
    Sundowner No.2
Sat 16 May 2015
    Fireball Open Meeting
    Get Racing Club No.3
    Merlin Rocket Open Meeting
    Saturday Handicap Race 7
Sun 17 May 2015
    Fireball Open Meeting
    May/Jun Series No.2
    Merlin Rocket Open Meeting
    Youth Racing B2
Wed 20 May 2015
    Wed Early Series No.6
Thu 21 May 2015
    Sundowner No.3
Sat 23 May 2015
    Saturday Handicap Race 8
    Sprint Event No.2
Sun 24 May 2015
    May/Jun Series No.3
    Youth Racing B3
Mon 25 May 2015
    Charity Open Pursuit Race - RNLI
Tue 26 May 2015
    Youth Training Week
Wed 27 May 2015
    Wed Early Series No.7
    Youth Training Week
Thu 28 May 2015
    Sundowner No.4
    Youth Training Week
Fri 29 May 2015
    Youth Training Week
Sat 30 May 2015
    Get Racing Club No.4
    Saturday Handicap Race 9
Sun 31 May 2015
    MRSC Rowens Pursuit Race
    Youth Racing B4
Wed 03 June 2015
    Wed Early Series No.8
Thu 04 June 2015
    Sundowner No.5
Sat 06 June 2015
    June Pennant Weekend
    Youth Supervised Sailing 1
Sun 07 June 2015
    June Pennant Weekend
Wed 10 June 2015
    Wed Early Series No.9 Final
Thu 11 June 2015
    Sundowner No.6
Sat 13 June 2015
    Get Racing Club No.5
    Saturday Handicap Race 10
    Youth Supervised Sailing 2
Sun 14 June 2015
    May/Jun Series No.4
    Youth Racing C1
Wed 17 June 2015
    Wed Late Series No.1
Thu 18 June 2015
    Sundowner No.7
Sat 20 June 2015
    Optimist Open Meeting
    Saturday Handicap Race 11
    SEALS in the Lagoon
    Youth Supervised Sailing 3
Sun 21 June 2015
    May/Jun Series No.5
    Optimist Open Meeting
    Youth Racing C2
Wed 24 June 2015
    Wed Late Series No.2
Thu 25 June 2015
    Sundowner No.8
Sat 27 June 2015
    Flying 15 Bulwark Open Meeting
    Get Racing Club No.6
    RS Classes Open Meeting
    Saturday Handicap Race 12
    Youth Camping No.1
    Youth Supervised Sailing 4
Sun 28 June 2015
    Flying 15 Bulwark Open Meeting
    May/Jun Series No.6
    Youth Camping No.2
    Youth Racing C3
Wed 01 July 2015
    Wed Late Series No.3
Thu 02 July 2015
    Sundowner No.9
Sat 04 July 2015
    Family Cruising Weekend No.1
    July Pennant Weekend
    Youth Supervised Sailing 5
Sun 05 July 2015
    Family Cruising Weekend No.2
    July Pennant Weekend
Wed 08 July 2015
    Wed Late Series No.4
Thu 09 July 2015
    Sundowner No.10
Fri 10 July 2015
    British Finn National Championship
    UK Blaze Class National Championship
Sat 11 July 2015
    British Finn National Championship
    Get Racing Club 7
    Saturday Handicap Race 13
    UK Blaze Class National Championship
Club & Social Events
Fri 24 April 2015
    Feel Good Friday
Sat 25 April 2015
    General Committee
Sun 26 April 2015
    Spring General Meeting
Wed 29 April 2015
    Bridge Club
Fri 01 May 2015
    Social Sailing Lunch at HISC
Fri 08 May 2015
    Member Party
Sat 09 May 2015
    Games Night
    New Members Party
Sat 16 May 2015
    House Committee
    Racing Committee
Sat 30 May 2015
    General Committee
Fri 05 June 2015
    Social Sailing Lunch at HISC
Sat 06 June 2015
    Training Committee
    Youth Committee
Sat 13 June 2015
    Sailing Committee
Fri 19 June 2015
    Wedding at HISC
Sat 20 June 2015
    House Committee
    Training Committee
Fri 26 June 2015
    Wedding at HISC
Sat 27 June 2015
    General Committee
Thu 02 July 2015
    Non Member Dinner
Fri 03 July 2015
    Social Sailing Lunch at HISC
Sat 04 July 2015
    Summer Ball
Mon 13 July 2015
    Social Sailing Dinner
Fri 17 July 2015
    Cruising Committee
    Social Sailing Lunch
    Social Sailing Swim & lunch at HISC. Eve.BBQ
Sat 18 July 2015
    House Committee
Sat 25 July 2015
    General Committee
Sat 01 August 2015
    Racing Committee
Mon 03 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Tue 04 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Wed 05 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Thu 06 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Fri 07 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
    Social Sailing Lunch at HISC
Booking Portel

DLB

Games Night

Get Racing Club

Joining HISC

Event Sheet

Yachts and Yachting
© Copyright 2015 Hayling Island Sailing Club.