HISC Saturday & Sunday Winter Open Series - November & December

News Highlights

Friday Happy Hour + Mulled Wine & Mince Pies

Better weather over last weekend, the halfway stage of the HISC Winter Open Series . . . Saturday's Handicap race was a Solo benift with the first six places going to the Solo sailors . . . Alex Butler was the winner and he sits in second overall behind another Solo sailor, Nick Rawlings . . . more . . .

The Club Pennant series overall results are posted . . . This, the monthly racing weekend event attracted 157 entries for the five event series . . . more . . .

Due to unforeseen circumstances we have had to change our entertainer and subsequently the timings for the party . . . Sorry for any inconvenience caused . . . more . . .

The BIG Weekend at HISC - Bargins Galore - Sunday 4 December

Did you know that whenever you buy anything online this Christmas you could be raising a free donation for HAYLING ISLAND SAIL TRAINING TRUST . . . more . . .

The Christmas Fair is being held at the club on the Sunday 4 December and we ask for your support to make this event as successful as it has been in the past . . . The format will be slightly shorter but we still plan to fit in the same festive fun & frivolity . . . more . . .

The Autumn Flagpole garden report . . . A look at the lovely displays that we tend to take for granted, but like so much of our Club are down to the dedicated work of a few . . . This is an ongoing, all year round occupation and the help provided, on the spot, by various Club members, has been much appreciated . . . So read on for some wonderful descriptions of the displays and the work to maintain them . . . more . . .

Are you a winner ? . . . The November draw of the 500Club has taken place this and the following were the winners this time . . . Many congratulations to our winners and thanks to everyone who takes part . . . more . . .

Please follow any instructions by the marine team, they are looking after your safety . . . If you arrive at the club to find the car park closed please park on the causeway and walk to the club house following the sea wall . . . more . . .


Click here for all the Latest News
Racing News
Racing at HISC this weekend

The HISC Winter Open Series is now underway - There will be two separate series, one on Saturdays (13:30 hrs) and the second on Sundays (11:00 hrs) . . . racing will be every weekend up to the 17/18 December . . . The 2016 sailing season will finish with the Christmas Cracker Open Pursuit Race on Saturday 31 December . . . NOTE that both the Winter Series and the Christmas Cracker are Open events . . . Contact the HISC Office for entry details.

Sailing Events
Sat 03 December 2016
    Nov/Dec Sat Series - 5
Sun 04 December 2016
    Nov/Dec Sun Series - 5
Sat 10 December 2016
    Nov/Dec Sat Series - 6
Sun 11 December 2016
    Nov/Dec Sun Series - 6
Sat 17 December 2016
    Nov/Dec Sat Series - 7 - Final
Sun 18 December 2016
    Nov/Dec Sun Series - 7 - Final
Sat 31 December 2016
    Christmas Cracker Open Pursuit Race
Sat 07 January 2017
    HISC 29er Winter Training 1
Sun 08 January 2017
    HISC 29er Winter Training 2
Sat 14 January 2017
    HISC 29er Winter Training 3
Sun 15 January 2017
    HISC 29er Winter Training 4
    HISC Optimist Winter Training
Sat 21 January 2017
    HISC Laser Winter Training
Sun 22 January 2017
    HISC Laser Winter Training
Sat 28 January 2017
    HISC Tera Winter Training
Sun 29 January 2017
    HISC Feva Winter Training
    HISC Tera Winter Training
Club & Social Events
Sat 03 December 2016
    Kids Christmas Party
Sun 04 December 2016
    Boat Jumble
    Christmas Fair
    Lost Property Sale
Sat 10 December 2016
    HISC Christmas Party
Sat 17 December 2016
    House Committee Meeting
    Turkey Dining-In Night
Sun 25 December 2016
    Club Closed
Mon 26 December 2016
    Club Closed
Tue 27 December 2016
    Club Closed
Thu 29 December 2016
    Club Closed
Fri 30 December 2016
    Club Closed
Sat 31 December 2016
    HISC New Years Eve Party
Sat 21 January 2017
    2 Sues Quiz Night
Sat 28 January 2017
    Burns Night
Fri 03 March 2017
    Commodores Dinner
Sat 18 March 2017
    Open Season Party
Happy Hour

Cracker Race

Book Here

Book Here

Book Here

Photo Gallery


Event Sheet

Booking Portel

HISC Clothing

Joining HISC

© Copyright 1997 - 2016 Hayling Island Sailing Club. UK Hosted