Welcome to HISC

Final Sat Handicap Race 25 Oct - Sep-Oct Series Final Sun 26 Oct

News Highlights

Handover complete

On Sunday 19 October Greg Lamb was elected as the new Commodore of Hayling Island SC. Greg takes over from Chris Gordon seen here congratulating Greg on his appointment.

All the Social Events at HISC

As we head towards Christmas and the New Year the social scene at HISC has gone into overdrive . . . We feature the events here on the front page of the website, both in the sidebar and as a main feature in the news section . . . in addition we have added a new page to the Social section of the menu where all the event posters and details will be featured, together with the on-line reservation line . . . Just click any of the side-bar event items or use the drop-down menu to go to the Club Social Event page . . .

Quick reminder to those interested, the HISC Elite class launch (or should we say re-launch) party is this Saturday 25 October at 6.30 in the O.18's bar . . . If you are interested in this project - come along and chat to the ever growing bunch of enthusiasts for this project - all the main protagonists will be there and the laying up supper follows that as well . . . Wine and nibbles served . . . more . . .

The next Gods evening on Thursday 6 November will feature a talk by the former Chief of the Defence Staff, Lord Richards of Hertsmonceux . . . Lord Richards lives in Emsworth and is also a keen sailor. His talk is entitled ‘the Life and Times of a Chief of the Defence Staff’ . . . more . . .

Laying Up Supper

The HISC Get Racing Club, launched in April 2014, concluded its on-the-water events for the 2014 season with a final session on Saturday 3 October . . . Over the course of the year the Get Racing Club initiative has enabled 200 sailors to get on the water to learn key racing techniques, improve their confidence and gain valuable racing skills and experience . . . The initiative has been hailed a resounding success and has provided adult members at the club with a unique opportunity to learn from highly experienced volunteer ‘racing mentors’ in a fun and learning environment and all for no cost . . . more . . .

Safety Boat Course

With the vast amount of activity organised by clubs and class associations, there is an increasing demand for race officials, amongst others . . . And there are plenty of RYA Seminars taking place across the country this Autumn/Winter . . . more . . .


Click here for all the Latest News

Racing News
Club Racing

Final weekend of Club racing before we move into the Open Autumn Series . . . Saturday 25 Oct it's the final Handicap Race and Sunday the final race of the Sep-Oct Series . . . And Saturday will also see the re-launch of a racing keelboat, the RS Elite, at HISC . . .

Sailing Events
Sat 25 October 2014 14:55
    Sat Handicap Race 21(Final)
Sun 26 October 2014 10:55
    Sep-Oct Series No.5 (Final)
Sat 01 November 2014 13:25
    Open Winter Sat Series No.1 of 7
Sun 02 November 2014 10:55
    Open Winter Sun Series No.1 of 7
Club & Social Events
Fri 24 October 2014
    Bridge Club
Sat 25 October 2014
    Laying Up Party
    RS Elite Class Meeting
Wed 29 October 2014
    Bridge Club
    Fitness Training with Debs
Fri 31 October 2014
    Bridge Club
Sat 01 November 2014
    Halloween Party
Thu 06 November 2014
    GODS
Fri 07 November 2014
    Social Sailing AGM & Lunch
Sat 08 November 2014
    Fireworks and Disco
Fri 21 November 2014
    Ladies Who Lunch
Sat 22 November 2014 0:22
    Event title yet to be confirmed
Sat 06 December 2014
    Childrens Christmas Party
Sun 07 December 2014
    Christmas Fair
Sat 13 December 2014
    HISC Christmas Party
Fri 19 December 2014
    Ladies Who Lunch
Sat 20 December 2014
    Turkey Dining In Night
Wed 31 December 2014
    New Years Eve Party
Booking Portel

Halloween

Gods

Fireworks

Christmas Fair

Kids Christmas Party

Christmas Party

Get Racing Club

Joining HISC

Event Sheet

Yachts and Yachting

Raymarine Supporting HISC
© Copyright 2014 Hayling Island Sailing Club.