Sat Handicap Racing 11 July - Jul/Aug Series No.1 Sun 12 Jul

News Highlights

HISC at Streaker Nationals

HISC success at WPNSA last weekend where a total of 48 boats competed in champagne conditions for the Streaker Nationals . . . The HISC Streaker fleet took a clean sweep of Overall Winner, Tom Gillard, 1st Junior, Alex Butler and 1st Lady, Brenda Hoult . . . Plus the Team Trophy for HISC

HISC at 470 European Championship

Sophie Weguelin and Eilidh McIntyre took Bronze at the 470 European Championships in Aarhus, Denmark, on Saturday . . . The world number ten-ranked duo finished fifth overall in the Open regatta, won by New Zealand’s Olympic Champions Jo Aleh and Olivia Powrie, Slovenia’s Tina Mrak-Veronika Macarol secured the European Championship title.

Youth Race Week (YRW) is run by HISC members and has traditionally been labelled as a serious race week for youth . . . Guided by feedback from parents and children from previous year’s YRW and information gleaned from our local harbour clubs we have identified a desire to make YRW more fun and sociable . . . Entry for HISC Youth Race Week is nearing the entry limit . . Please entry ASAP to avoid disappointment, just 16 places left . . . more . . .

The British Finn National Championships in 2015 will be held at HISC over the weekend of 10 to 12 July and is shaping up to be a great event . . . This year there will be a trophy for the combined UK and French Nationals and we are pleased to announce the inaugural 'Jean Jacques Godet Cup' for sailors who compete in both events . . . more . . .

The UK Blaze National Championships in 2015 will be held at Hayling Island SC over the weekend of 10 to 12 July. HISC will welcome the Blaze competitors and their families to enjoy the facilities of the club and first class racing in Hayling Bay . . . more . . .

The latest Get Racing Club event took place on Saturday 27 June, with warm air and sunshine and a fresh wind to make it a challenging on the water event for the sailors! The event was hosted by the HISC RS200 fleet, one of the largest fleets in the county, with class captain Tom Morris leading the volunteer Get Racing Club mentors . . . The mentors focused on some new techniques including going slow . . . more . . .

Mark and Ben Longstaff from Grafham Water SC maintained their overnight lead to take the Flying 15 Bulwark Trophy, despite a strong challenge from Alan Bax and Mark Darling of the home club. Bax and Darling scored a 2, 1, 1, Sunday, but Mark and Ben managed a third in the final race to finish the series with a two point advantage and take the Trophy. more . . .

Owen Bowerman and Morgan Peach claimed victory in a thrilling knock-out final at the Red Bull Foiling Generation event at Weymouth, to qualify as the British team for the Red Bull Foiling Generation World Final . . . more . . .

Youth Supervised Sailing (YSS) runs every Saturday afternoon in June, July, August and September . . . Ideal for everyone who took part in Youth Training week to Practice and improve your sailing! . . . YSS keeps the emphasis on fun sailing and practice without the pressure of racing - an instructor and a RIB will be on hand to help youth sailors hone their skills. more . . .

All the Social Events at HISC

We feature the events here on the front page of the website, both in the sidebar and as a main feature in the news section . . . in addition we have added a new page to the Social section of the menu where all the event posters and details will be featured, together with the on-line reservation line . . . Just click any of the side-bar event items or use the drop-down menu to go to the Club Social Event page . . .


Click here for all the Latest News
Racing News
Club Racing

Evening Dinghy series continues with the Late Series No.4 on Wednesday 8 July . . . Keelboat Sundowner Evening race on Thursday 9 July . . . This weekend - 11 and 12 July - we have Saturday Handicap Racing on Saturday and the First races for the Jul/Aug Series on Sunday . . . Plus YSS on the Saturday . . . All club fixtures are listed under the Club Racing Fixture menu tab.

Sailing Events
Thu 09 July 2015
    Sundowner No.10
Fri 10 July 2015
    British Finn National Championship
    UK Blaze Class National Championship
Sat 11 July 2015
    British Finn National Championship
    Get Racing Club 7
    Saturday Handicap Race 13
    UK Blaze Class National Championship
    Youth Supervised Sailing 6
Sun 12 July 2015
    British Finn National Championship
    Jul/Aug Series No.1
    UK Blaze Class National Championship
    Youth Racing D1
Wed 15 July 2015
    Wed Late Series No.5
Thu 16 July 2015
    Sundowner No.11
Sat 18 July 2015
    RS200 Open Meeting
    Saturday Handicap Race No.14
    SEALS in the Lagoon
    Sprint Event No.3
    Youth Supervised Sailing 7
Sun 19 July 2015
    Jul/Aug Series No.2
    RS200 Open Meeting
    Youth racing D2
Wed 22 July 2015
    Wed Late Series No.6
Thu 23 July 2015
    Sundowner No.12 Final
Sat 25 July 2015
    Get Racing Club 8
    Saturday Handicap race No. 15
    Youth Supervised Sailing 8
Sun 26 July 2015
    Jul/Aug Series No.3
    Solo Open Meeting
    Youth Racing D3
Sat 01 August 2015
    Barn Dance
    HISC Regatta
    SEALS in the Lagoon
    Youth Supervised Sailing 9
Sun 02 August 2015
    MRSC Regatta
Mon 03 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Tue 04 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Wed 05 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
    Wed Late Series No.8
Thu 06 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Fri 07 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Sat 08 August 2015
    Get Racing Club 9
    Saturday Handicap Race No.16
    Youth Supervised Sailing 10
Sun 09 August 2015
    Jul/Aug Series No.4
    Youth Racing E1
Mon 10 August 2015
    HISC Youth Open Race Week
Tue 11 August 2015
    HISC Youth Open Race Week
Wed 12 August 2015
    HISC Youth Open Race Week
    Wed Late Series No.9
Thu 13 August 2015
    HISC Youth Open Race Week
Fri 14 August 2015
    HISC Youth Open Race Week
Sat 15 August 2015
    Commodores Trophy
    Ladies Race
    Parent and Child Race
    Youth Supervised Sailing 11
Sun 16 August 2015
    Cock of the Harbour Open Race
Mon 17 August 2015
    Chi Harbour Race Week 2015
Tue 18 August 2015
    Chi Harbour Race Week 2015
Wed 19 August 2015
    Chi Harbour Race Week 2015
Thu 20 August 2015
    Chi Harbour Race Week 2015
Fri 21 August 2015
    Chi Harbour Race Week 2015
Sat 22 August 2015
    Get Racing Club 10
    Saturday Handicap Race No.17
    Youth Supervised Sailing 12
Sun 23 August 2015
    HISC Youth Regatta
    Jul/Aug Series No.5
Wed 26 August 2015
    Wed Late Series No.10 Final
Sat 29 August 2015
    RYA Selector OM
    Saturday Handicap Race No.18
    Youth Supervised Sailing 13
Sun 30 August 2015
    Jul/Aug Series No.6
    RYA Selector OM
    SEALS in the lagoon
    Youth Racing E2
Mon 31 August 2015
    Last Blast Open Pursuit Race
Sat 05 September 2015
    Family Cruising Weekend 2
    Get Racing Club 11
    RS Feva Grand Prix
    Saturday Handicap Race No.19
    Youth Supervised Sailing 14
Sun 06 September 2015
    Family Cruising Weekend 2
    RS Feva Grand Prix
    Sep/Oct Series No.1
    Youth Racing F1
Thu 10 September 2015
    49er FX National Championship
    49er National Championship
Fri 11 September 2015
    49er FX National Championship
    49er National Championship
Sat 12 September 2015
    49er FX National Championship
    49er National Championship
    RS Tera Open Meeting
    Saturday Handicap Race No.20
    Youth Supervised Sailing 15
Sun 13 September 2015
    49er FX National Championship
    49er National Championship
    RS Tera Open Meeting
    Sep/Oct Series No.2
    Youth Racing F2
Sat 19 September 2015
    Get Racing Club 12
    Saturday Handicap Race No.21
    Sprint Event 4
    Youth Supervised Sailing 16
Sun 20 September 2015
    Barts Bash 2015
Sat 26 September 2015
    Sep Pennant Weekend
Club & Social Events
Mon 13 July 2015
    Social Sailing Dinner
Fri 17 July 2015
    Cruising Committee
    Social Sailing Lunch
    Social Sailing: Swim in morning BBQ lunch Gledhill’s
Sat 18 July 2015
    House Committee
Sat 25 July 2015
    General Committee
Sat 01 August 2015
    Racing Committee
Mon 03 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Tue 04 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Wed 05 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Thu 06 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Fri 07 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
    Social Sailing Lunch at HISC
Sat 08 August 2015
    Training Committee
Sat 29 August 2015
    Youth Committee
Fri 04 September 2015
    Social Sailing Lunch at HISC
Sat 05 September 2015
    Sailing Committee
Wed 09 September 2015
    IBP Conference
Thu 10 September 2015
    IBP Conference
Fri 11 September 2015
    IBP Conference
Sat 12 September 2015
    House Committee
    New Members Party
    Training Committee
Sat 19 September 2015
    Cruising Committee
    General Committee
Fri 25 September 2015
    Ladies Who Lunch
    Wedding at HISC
Sat 26 September 2015
    Membership Committee
    Racing Committee
Fri 02 October 2015
    Social Sailing Lunch at HISC
Sat 03 October 2015
    HISC Wedding
Wed 07 October 2015
    FOCH Dinner
Thu 08 October 2015
    GODS
Sat 10 October 2015
    General Committee
    House Committee
Fri 16 October 2015
    Ladies Who Lunch
Sun 18 October 2015
    HISC AGM
Sat 24 October 2015
    Laying Up Supper
Sun 25 October 2015
    Annual General Meeting
Sat 31 October 2015
    General Committee
Booking Portel

Fed Week

Shed Party

Geckos

Joining HISC

Event Sheet

Yachts and Yachting
© Copyright 2015 Hayling Island Sailing Club.