HISC 29er Winter Training - 4 and 5 March

News Highlights

Inclusion of an external link does not imply endorsement or approval by us of the linked website or its content.

A reminder that if you have not yet paid for your dinghy park space and registration, please make sure you do so by 5 pm on 28 February 2017 . . . Any boat fees not paid will result in your boats being tagged and sin binned . . . more . . .

The 2017 Laser Masters National Championships will take place at HISC from June 30 to July 2 . . . Open to all Laser sailors who reach the age of 33 during 2017. . . NOR and On-line entry are now available . . . more . . .

RYA Day Skipper Theory Evening Classes

The 10 week RYA Day Skipper Theory course is an exciting addition to this year's training program . . . The course is taught over 40 hours of Evening Classes with two exam papers over the ten weeks . . .

A great night was held last Saturday when over 100 members and friends got together and raised funds for the new pontoon . . . more . . .

Accommodation SPECIAL OFFERS . . . We have some offers on our accommodation throughout the year . . . book early to avoid disappointment... more . . .

The Tera / Opi Ribbon Training Club will run on Sunday 30 April, Sunday 14 May, Saturday 27 May, Sunday 11 June, Tuesday 25 July and Wednesday 26 July . . . You can choose the dates you can do and your price will only be for the days you choose, however please note that to benefit fully you should aim to do all dates, certainly the first four . . . more . . .

The National 18 Championships will be held at HISC - 24 to 28 July 2017 . . . The championship is open to both National 18 and Chichester Harbour 18 classes . . . NOR and On-line entry are now available . . . more . . .


Click here for all the Latest News
Racing News
Racing at HISC this weekend

2017 HISC Training Programmes are underway . . . Spring might have suffered a slight set-back, but that does not stop the very keen 29er sailors . . . the HISC 29er Winter Training continues this Saturday and Sunday . . . Also there are the RS200 Sprints this weekend . . . And last but not least the RYA RS:X squad will be here . . . So lots going on so come on down and get the great atmosphere - Restaurant and Bar open . . .

Sailing Events
Sat 04 March 2017
    HISC 29er Training
    RS200 Sprints
    RYA RSX Squad
Sun 05 March 2017
    HISC 29er Training
    RS200 Sprints
    RYA RSX Squad
Sun 19 March 2017
    Feva Sprints No.1
    Opening Handicap Race
Sat 25 March 2017
    RS Feva Spring Champs
    Sat Handicap Race No.1
    Solo Mar & Apr Series No.1
Sun 26 March 2017
    Mar & Apr Series No.1
    RS Feva Spring Champs
Sat 01 April 2017
    420 Qualifier Open Meeting
    Sprint Racing No.1
    Tera Sprints
Sun 02 April 2017
    420 Qualifier Open Meeting
    Mar & Apr Series No.2
    Youth A1
Thu 06 April 2017
    RYA Youth Nationals - Set Up
Fri 07 April 2017
    RYA Youth Nationals - Set UP
Sat 08 April 2017
    Feva Sprints
    RYA Youth National Championships
    Sat Handicap Race No.2
    Solo Mar & Apr Series No.2
Sun 09 April 2017
    Mar & Apr Series No.3
    RYA Youth National Championships
    Youth A2
Mon 10 April 2017
    RYA Youth National Championships
Tue 11 April 2017
    RYA Youth National Championships
Wed 12 April 2017
    RYA Youth National Championships
Thu 13 April 2017
    RYA Youth National Championships
Fri 14 April 2017
    RYA Youth National Championships
Sat 15 April 2017
    April Pennant Racing Weekend
Sun 16 April 2017
    April Pennant Racing Weekend
Mon 17 April 2017
    Easter Open Pursuit Race
    Youth Open Pursuit Race
Tue 18 April 2017
    Tera Sprints
Wed 19 April 2017
    Tera Sprints
    Wed Evening Early Series No.1
Sat 22 April 2017
    International 14 Open Meeting
    International 49er Open Meeting
    Sat Handicap Race No.3
    Solo Mar & Apr Series No.3
Sun 23 April 2017
    International 14 Open Meeting
    International 49er Open Meeting
    Mar & Apr Series No.4
    Youth A3
Wed 26 April 2017
    Wed Evening Early Series No.2
    Wed Evening Early Series No.7
Sat 29 April 2017
    The Bridge Race
Sun 30 April 2017
    Mar & Apr Series No.5
    Tera Rust Remover
    Youth A4
Mon 01 May 2017
    May Holiday Pursuit Race
    May Holiday Youth Pursuit Race
Wed 03 May 2017
    Wed Evening Early Series No.3
Thu 04 May 2017
    Sundowner Early Series No.1
Sat 06 May 2017
    DI Pre Assessment Day 1
    May Pennant Racing Weekend
Sun 07 May 2017
    DI Pre Assessment Day 2
    May Pennant Racing Weekend
Wed 10 May 2017
    Wed Evening Early Series No.4
Thu 11 May 2017
    Sundowner Early Series No.2
    Women on Water No.1
Sat 13 May 2017
    Sprint Racing No.2
Sun 14 May 2017
    May & June Series No.1
Wed 17 May 2017
    Wed Evening Early Series No.5
Thu 18 May 2017
    Sundowner Early Series No.3
    Women on Water No.2
Fri 19 May 2017
    Team Racing Event 1
Sat 20 May 2017
    Feva Sprints
    Optimist MF Open Meeting
    Sat Handicap Race No.4
    Solo May & Jun Series No.1
Club & Social Events
Tue 28 February 2017
    BT Conference
Fri 03 March 2017
    Commodores Reception
Fri 17 March 2017
    Ladies Who Lunch
Sat 18 March 2017
    The Open Season Party
Sat 15 April 2017
    Band in the BAR
Sun 16 April 2017
    Curry Night
Sat 29 April 2017
    Band in the Bar
Sat 06 May 2017
    New Members Reception
    Spanish Night
Sat 27 May 2017
    HISC Regatta Party
Rugby

Opening

Photo Gallery


Event Sheet

Booking Portel

Joining HISC

© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Hayling Island Sailing Club. UK Hosted