Club Handicap Race Sat 23 May - May/Jun Series No.3 Sun 24 May

News Highlights

It is with great sadness that we have to let you know that Richard passed away yesterday May 20th very peacefully in his own home at 16.20 hours . . . Obituaries and funeral details will follow at a later date. more . . .

The Spring Open Pursuit Race in Aid of the RNLI will take place on Monday 25 May . . . First start is at 12:00 hrs . . . Note that there is also a Youth Spring Pursuit Race at the same start time . . . more . . .

Mark Laying Course

We are running some Mark Laying Courses on Saturday 30 May and Sunday 31 May . . . Please contact the office to book your place.

Bank Holiday Sunday

Federation Cruiser Regatta - Saturday 30 May - Open to all monohulled cruisers – single fleet one race - starting 11:00 hrs in Hayling Bay . . . Followed by a DIY drinks / BBQ at Northney Marina . . . more . . .

The Mengeham Rythe SC - Rowans Open Handicap race will take place on Sunday 31 May. HISC is supporting this event and there will not be any racing at HISC . . . Racing is in three fleets and the first starting signal is at 10:55 hrs for the Fast Handicap . . . Entries will be taken at HISC on the day . . . . more . . .

Twenty-five HISC sailors travelled to Grafham over 15/16 May where 280 Optimist sailors competed in three fleets at the Inland National Championships . . . Lauren Discombe led the HISC sailors in the 200 strong Main fleet finishing 25th overall . . . Kuba Staite picked up the Jeremy Strugnell Trophy for the first under 11 finisher in the Main fleet and 66th Overall . . . more . . .

HISC Sailing Instructor Melvyn Cooper is Yachts & Yachting Sailor of the Month, May 2015, for HISC Get Racing Club . . . Melvyn put an incredible amount of time, effort and thought into the Get Racing Club which in one season alone, saw more than 200 sailors take to the water to try racing . . . more . . .

Ladies Changing Rooms and Showers Out of Action

The Ladies Changing Rooms and Showers will be back in action by the end of this week - Friday 23 May - after the floor is replaced.

This event is now full . . . If we can extend the entry limit we will do so. In the meantime if you wish to go on to the waiting list please call the HISC office on 023 92463768 . . . If you are a RIB owner and can offer use of a RIB for the safety fleet please contact Paul Hammett on 07940 537997 . . . more . . .

Due to the issues with the pontoon drying out at certain states of the tide, it has been necessary to revise the published times for the Ferry service to the cruiser moorings . . . please see the revised times for Selene . . . more . . .

If you find yourself at the club at a weekend and you have no one to sail with you will now find a Crew/Helm register on the Racing Notice Board (outside the snack bar) . . . more . . .

If you are visiting the club why not check out the new menus for the Dining Room, Snackbar and main Bar . . . New menus have been posted on the website for Breakfast, Dinner, Children's Early Tea and the Snackbar . . . There is also a new Wine List . . . more . . .

All the Social Events at HISC

We feature the events here on the front page of the website, both in the sidebar and as a main feature in the news section . . . in addition we have added a new page to the Social section of the menu where all the event posters and details will be featured, together with the on-line reservation line . . . Just click any of the side-bar event items or use the drop-down menu to go to the Club Social Event page . . .


Click here for all the Latest News
Racing News
Club Racing

Evening Dinghy series continues with Early Series No.6 on Wednesday 20 May . . . Third Keelboat Sundowner Evening race on Thursday 21 May . . . This weekend, 23 and 24 May, there is the Saturday Handicap and on Sunday the third race of the May/June Series . . . In addition there will Sprint Racing on Saturday . . . On the Holiday Monday there is an Open Pursuit race in Aid of the RNLI . . . All club fixtures are listed under the Club Racing Fixture menu tab.

Sailing Events
Mon 25 May 2015
    Charity Open Pursuit Race - RNLI
    Youth Pursuit Race
Tue 26 May 2015
    Youth Training Week
Wed 27 May 2015
    Wed Early Series No.7
    Youth Training Week
Thu 28 May 2015
    Sundowner No.4
    Youth Training Week
Fri 29 May 2015
    Youth Training Week
Sat 30 May 2015
    Get Racing Club No.4
    Saturday Handicap Race 9
Sun 31 May 2015
    MRSC Rowens Pursuit Race
    Youth Racing B4
Wed 03 June 2015
    Wed Early Series No.8
Thu 04 June 2015
    Sundowner No.5
Sat 06 June 2015
    June Pennant Weekend
    Youth Supervised Sailing 1
Sun 07 June 2015
    June Pennant Weekend
Wed 10 June 2015
    Wed Early Series No.9 Final
Thu 11 June 2015
    Sundowner No.6
Sat 13 June 2015
    Get Racing Club No.5
    Saturday Handicap Race 10
    Youth Supervised Sailing 2
Sun 14 June 2015
    May/Jun Series No.4
    Youth Racing C1
Wed 17 June 2015
    Wed Late Series No.1
Thu 18 June 2015
    Sundowner No.7
Sat 20 June 2015
    Optimist Open Meeting
    Saturday Handicap Race 11
    SEALS in the Lagoon
    Youth Supervised Sailing 3
Sun 21 June 2015
    May/Jun Series No.5
    Optimist Open Meeting
    Youth Racing C2
Wed 24 June 2015
    Wed Late Series No.2
Thu 25 June 2015
    Sundowner No.8
Sat 27 June 2015
    Flying 15 Bulwark Open Meeting
    Get Racing Club No.6
    Saturday Handicap Race 12
    Youth Camping No.1
    Youth Supervised Sailing 4
Sun 28 June 2015
    Flying 15 Bulwark Open Meeting
    May/Jun Series No.6
    Youth Camping No.2
    Youth Racing C3
Wed 01 July 2015
    Wed Late Series No.3
Thu 02 July 2015
    Sundowner No.9
Sat 04 July 2015
    Family Cruising Weekend No.1
    July Pennant Weekend
    Youth Supervised Sailing 5
Sun 05 July 2015
    Family Cruising Weekend No.2
    July Pennant Weekend
Wed 08 July 2015
    Wed Late Series No.4
Thu 09 July 2015
    Sundowner No.10
Fri 10 July 2015
    British Finn National Championship
    UK Blaze Class National Championship
Sat 11 July 2015
    British Finn National Championship
    Get Racing Club 7
    Saturday Handicap Race 13
    UK Blaze Class National Championship
    Youth Supervised Sailing 6
Sun 12 July 2015
    British Finn National Championship
    Jul/Aug Series No.1
    UK Blaze Class National Championship
    Youth Racing D1
Wed 15 July 2015
    Wed Late Series No.5
Thu 16 July 2015
    Sundowner No.11
Sat 18 July 2015
    RS200 Open Meeting
    Saturday Handicap Race No.14
    SEALS in the Lagoon
    Sprint Event No.3
    Youth Supervised Sailing 7
Sun 19 July 2015
    Jul/Aug Series No.2
    RS200 Open Meeting
    Youth racing D2
Wed 22 July 2015
    Wed Late Series No.6
Thu 23 July 2015
    Sundowner No.12 Final
Sat 25 July 2015
    Get Racing Club 8
    Saturday Handicap race No. 15
    Youth Supervised Sailing 8
Sun 26 July 2015
    Jul/Aug Series No.3
    Solo Open Meeting
    Youth Racing D3
Sat 01 August 2015
    Barn Dance
    HISC Regatta
    SEALS in the Lagoon
    Youth Supervised Sailing 9
Sun 02 August 2015
    MRSC Regatta
Mon 03 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Tue 04 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Wed 05 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
    Wed Late Series No.8
Thu 06 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Fri 07 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Sat 08 August 2015
    Get Racing Club 9
    Saturday Handicap Race No.16
    Youth Supervised Sailing 10
Sun 09 August 2015
    Jul/Aug Series No.4
    Youth Racing E1
Mon 10 August 2015
    HISC Youth Open Race Week
Tue 11 August 2015
    HISC Youth Open Race Week
Wed 12 August 2015
    HISC Youth Open Race Week
    Wed Late Series No.9
Club & Social Events
Wed 27 May 2015
    Fitness with Debs
Fri 29 May 2015
    Bridge Club
    Feel Good Friday
Sat 30 May 2015
    General Committee
Fri 05 June 2015
    Social Sailing Lunch at HISC
Sat 06 June 2015
    Training Committee
    Youth Committee
Fri 19 June 2015
    Sailing Committee
    Wedding at HISC
Sat 20 June 2015
    House Committee
    Training Committee
Fri 26 June 2015
    Wedding at HISC
Sat 27 June 2015
    General Committee
Thu 02 July 2015
    Non Member Dinner
Fri 03 July 2015
    Social Sailing Lunch at HISC
Sat 04 July 2015
    Summer Ball
Mon 13 July 2015
    Social Sailing Dinner
Fri 17 July 2015
    Cruising Committee
    Social Sailing Lunch
    Social Sailing: Swim in morning BBQ lunch Gledhill’s
Sat 18 July 2015
    House Committee
Sat 25 July 2015
    General Committee
Sat 01 August 2015
    Racing Committee
Mon 03 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Tue 04 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Wed 05 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Thu 06 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Fri 07 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
    Social Sailing Lunch at HISC
Sat 08 August 2015
    Training Committee
Sat 29 August 2015
    Youth Committee
Fri 04 September 2015
    Social Sailing Lunch at HISC
Sat 05 September 2015
    Sailing Committee
Wed 09 September 2015
    IBP Conference
Thu 10 September 2015
    IBP Conference
Fri 11 September 2015
    IBP Conference
Sat 12 September 2015
    House Committee
    New Members Party
    Training Committee
Sat 19 September 2015
    Cruising Committee
Booking Portel

SKA

Wine Tasting

Get Racing Club

Joining HISC

Event Sheet

Yachts and Yachting
© Copyright 2015 Hayling Island Sailing Club.