HISC Regatta Sat 1 August - MRSC Regatta Sun 2 August

News Highlights

HISC is running an RYA Dinghy Instructor course this week and needs volunteers to sail this Friday in order that the delegates can be assessed . . . The Club will provide the boats all we need is you ! . . . more . . .

The RS Feva Worlds this year were held in Travemunde, Germany as part of the famous Travemunde Woche . . . All the sailors from HISC performed well at the event with Iain Bird and Jake Hardman taking the World Title on countback with a nail-biting win in the final race . . . HISC finished the event with six sailors in the top 10 boats . . . more . . .

Saturday 1st August - see other stuff for the Regatta info . . . Now for the crews, turn swiftly to the social event page, THE PARTY IN THE SHED, if you come to one party at HISC this has to be it . . . The crew at HISC has been bending over backwards for this and it is a big ask, so this is how it will work . . . more . . .

The HISC Regatta is almost upon us - not forgetting the Shed Party - Saturday 1 August - The regatta is open to all monohull cruisers (event 1 only), monohull dinghies and day boats . . . First start is for the Cruisers at 10:55 hrs . . . First start for the dinghies at 11:25 hrs . . . See the NOR for full details . . . more . . .

Its SEALS time again, breeze is currently looking quite nice, but I can't promise a heatwave . . . Saturday 1st August , 14:00 to 16:00 hrs . . . Briefing is at 13.30, so again I would really appreciate a bit of help at 12.45 getting the boats to the lagoon . . . All our normal activities will be in place . . . Remember it's the Club Regatta day so get down here and make a great day of it for everyone . . . more . . .

Join us for the biggest and best Commodores Cup ever on Saturday 15 August . . . There will be short course racing in the club RS Ventures for everyone . . . Come and join in this fun racing. There will be live commentary throughout the event with racing taking place in front of the club house . . . Family, friends and America's Cup team scouts can watch the action from the balcony or the beach. There will be a quick turnaround between the racing to make sure we pack in as much racing as possible . . . more . . .

Entry for HISC Youth Race Week is nearing the entry limit . . Please entry ASAP to avoid disappointment, just 3 places left and the closing date is 6 August . . . Youth Race Week (YRW) is run by HISC members and has traditionally been labelled as a serious race week for youth . . . Guided by feedback from parents and children from previous year’s YRW and information gleaned from our local harbour clubs we have identified a desire to make YRW more fun and sociable . . . more . . .

Youth Supervised Sailing (YSS) runs every Saturday afternoon in June, July, August and September . . . Ideal for everyone who took part in Youth Training week to Practice and improve your sailing! . . . YSS keeps the emphasis on fun sailing and practice without the pressure of racing - an instructor and a RIB will be on hand to help youth sailors hone their skills. more . . .

All the Social Events at HISC

We feature the events here on the front page of the website, both in the sidebar and as a main feature in the news section . . . in addition we have added a new page to the Social section of the menu where all the event posters and details will be featured, together with the on-line reservation line . . . Just click any of the side-bar event items or use the drop-down menu to go to the Club Social Event page . . .


Click here for all the Latest News
Racing News
Club Racing

It's Regatta Weekend at Hayling Island with the HISC Regatta on Saturday 1 Aug and the MRSC Regatta on Sun 2 August . . . For HISC Regatta the Cruisers start from 10:55 hrs and the Dinghies from 11:25 hrs . . . Also going on will be the SEALS on Saturday from 13:30 hrs . . . For the MRSC it seems the first Dinghy start is 11:55 hrs but check their NOR

Sailing Events
Sat 01 August 2015
    HISC Regatta
    SEALS in the Lagoon
    Youth Supervised Sailing 9
Sun 02 August 2015
    MRSC Regatta
Mon 03 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Tue 04 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Wed 05 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
    Wed Late Series No.8
Thu 06 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Fri 07 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Sat 08 August 2015
    Get Racing Club 9
    Saturday Handicap Race No.16
    Youth Supervised Sailing 10
Sun 09 August 2015
    Jul/Aug Series No.4
    Youth Racing E1
Mon 10 August 2015
    HISC Youth Open Race Week
Tue 11 August 2015
    HISC Youth Open Race Week
Wed 12 August 2015
    HISC Youth Open Race Week
    Wed Late Series No.9
Thu 13 August 2015
    HISC Youth Open Race Week
Fri 14 August 2015
    HISC Youth Open Race Week
Sat 15 August 2015
    Commodores Trophy
    Ladies Race
    Parent and Child Race
    Youth Supervised Sailing 11
Sun 16 August 2015
    Cock of the Harbour Open Race
Mon 17 August 2015
    Chi Harbour Race Week 2015
Tue 18 August 2015
    Chi Harbour Race Week 2015
Wed 19 August 2015
    Chi Harbour Race Week 2015
Thu 20 August 2015
    Chi Harbour Race Week 2015
Fri 21 August 2015
    Chi Harbour Race Week 2015
Sat 22 August 2015
    Get Racing Club 10
    Saturday Handicap Race No.17
    Youth Supervised Sailing 12
Sun 23 August 2015
    HISC Youth Regatta
    Jul/Aug Series No.5
Wed 26 August 2015
    Wed Late Series No.10 Final
Sat 29 August 2015
    RYA Selector OM
    Saturday Handicap Race No.18
    Youth Supervised Sailing 13
Sun 30 August 2015
    Jul/Aug Series No.6
    RYA Selector OM
    SEALS in the lagoon
    Youth Racing E2
Mon 31 August 2015
    Last Blast Open Pursuit Race
Sat 05 September 2015
    Family Cruising Weekend 2
    Get Racing Club 11
    RS Feva Grand Prix
    Saturday Handicap Race No.19
    Youth Supervised Sailing 14
Sun 06 September 2015
    Family Cruising Weekend 2
    RS Feva Grand Prix
    Sep/Oct Series No.1
    Youth Racing F1
Thu 10 September 2015
    49er FX National Championship
    49er National Championship
Fri 11 September 2015
    49er FX National Championship
    49er National Championship
Sat 12 September 2015
    49er FX National Championship
    49er National Championship
    RS Tera Open Meeting
    Saturday Handicap Race No.20
    Youth Supervised Sailing 15
Sun 13 September 2015
    49er FX National Championship
    49er National Championship
    RS Tera Open Meeting
    Sep/Oct Series No.2
    Youth Racing F2
Sat 19 September 2015
    Get Racing Club 12
    Saturday Handicap Race No.21
    Sprint Event 4
    Youth Supervised Sailing 16
Sun 20 September 2015
    Barts Bash 2015
Sat 26 September 2015
    Sep Pennant Weekend
Sun 27 September 2015
    Sep Pennant Weekend
Wed 30 September 2015
    TBA
Sat 03 October 2015
    Get Racing Club 13
    Saturday Handicap Race No.22
Sun 04 October 2015
    Sep/Oct Series No.3
    Youth Racing G1
Sat 10 October 2015
    29er Open Meeting
    Saturday Handicap Race No.21
Sun 11 October 2015
    29er Open Meeting
    Sep/Oct Series No.4
    Youth Racing G2
Sat 17 October 2015
    Saturday Handicap Race No.22
    Sparkes Trophy
    Sprint Event 5
Sun 18 October 2015
    Harbour Challenge
    Junior Prize Review Tea
    Nab Cup
Club & Social Events
Sat 01 August 2015
    Racing Committee
    Shed Party and Band
Mon 03 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Tue 04 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Wed 05 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Thu 06 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Fri 07 August 2015
    Family Fun Week (Members)
Sat 08 August 2015
    Training Committee
Sat 29 August 2015
    Youth Committee
Sat 05 September 2015
    Sailing Committee
Wed 09 September 2015
    IBP Conference
Thu 10 September 2015
    IBP Conference
Fri 11 September 2015
    IBP Conference
Sat 12 September 2015
    House Committee
    New Members Party
    Training Committee
Sat 19 September 2015
    Cruising Committee
    General Committee
Fri 25 September 2015
    Ladies Who Lunch
    Wedding at HISC
Sat 26 September 2015
    Membership Committee
    Racing Committee
Sat 03 October 2015
    HISC Wedding
Wed 07 October 2015
    FOCH Dinner
Thu 08 October 2015
    GODS
Sat 10 October 2015
    General Committee
    House Committee
Fri 16 October 2015
    Ladies Who Lunch
Sun 18 October 2015
    HISC AGM
Sat 24 October 2015
    Laying Up Supper
Sun 25 October 2015
    Annual General Meeting
Sat 31 October 2015
    General Committee
    Halloween
Sat 07 November 2015
    Bonfire Night
    Sailing Committee
Thu 12 November 2015
    GODS
Sat 14 November 2015
    House Committee
Sun 15 November 2015
    Training Committee
Booking Portel

Fed Week

Shed Party

Geckos

HISC Clothing

Joining HISC

Event Sheet

Yachts and Yachting
© Copyright 2015 Hayling Island Sailing Club.