Welcome to HISC

Sprints & Handicap Race Sat 2 Aug - July-Aug Series No. 4 Sun 3 Aug

News Highlights

Chichester Harbour Federation Week, sailed under the burgee of Hayling Island SC from Monday 11 to Friday 17 August, provides racing for a wide range of dinghies and small keelboats in Chichester Harbour . . . Including events for Fast, Medium and Slow handicap, Fast & Medium Asymmetric handicap, RS200, RS400, Flying 15, Finn, Solo, Laser, Laser Radial & 4.7, RS Elite & Artemis 20, RS Feva, RS Tera, Topper and Optimist . . . more . . .

The recent Moth World Championship at HISC was a example of the power of the Internet to distribute news and information worldwide . . . An International event such as the Moth championship, involving a cutting-edge dinghy that attracts the worlds top sailors to compete, is of great interest to sailing enthusiasts everywhere . . . more . . .

The 500 Club July draw has taken place . . . Congratulations to our winners. It's ever so easy to join our 500 Club, and very painless! All you new HISC members - just ask at HISC Reception for a form - go on - please do it now, and thanks . . . more . . .

School's Out for Summer - Summer Holiday and August are upon us - always a busy time at HISC - especially in this lovely weather! . . . Here is a quick run through of 'All Things Youth' . . . Please note there is no monthly series, but different events each Sunday . . . more . . .

The HISC 2014 Youth Open Race Week in August is now accepting entries for this popular event with competitive open racing in all junior and youth classes. Entry will close on 31 July . . . more . . .

Entries NOW OPEN for the Volvo Noble Marine RS200 National Championship at HISC 16 – 21 August 2014 . . . Show your support for the event, encourage others and claim the early bird discount by signing up NOW . . . more . . .

Australia's Nathan Outterridge kept up the pressure on the final day of the Moth World Championship at HISC, with a consistant performance and huge win in the final race to take the title in some of the best conditions of the week . . . Video of final day and presentation . . . more . . .

The "Partytime at HISC" exhibition is taking shape, and as a taster we are now showing some of the Archive Collection's original documents and memorabilia in the Dining Room . . . These are in the right hand cabinet for safe keeping and cover a large number of years . . . more . . .

BBC Sailing Show live from HISC

Sir Robin Knox-Johnson presented his BBC Radio Solent programme, The H2O Show, live from the Hayling Island SC balcony on Thursday . . . Among his guests were the Race Officers for the International Moth World Championships and two of the top competitors, Mike Lennon, the new British Champion and former World Champion Nathan Outterridge, who is leading the 2014 championship with one day to go . . .

With the final day of the Moth UK Nationals reduced to just one race it was Mike Lennon, of the host Hayling Island SC, who claimed the British Championship. Second overall was the Australian Scott Babbage and third Chris Rashley of the Royal London YC . . . Click for the Nationals video . . . more . . .

The new HISC Get Racing Club has been hugely successful in bridging the gap between the experienced, core group of racing members and those standing on the shore wishing to get into racing for the first time . . . Launched at the start of this season the club relies on experienced member volunteers to assist those members keen to have a go at racing by offering tips, skills and coaching as well as putting on a series of informal races on selected Saturday’s . . . more . . .

It is already time to start planning the squad activity for winter 2014/15 . . . We are delighted to announce Julian Pearson as the head coach for the HISC Tera Squad. Julian is an experienced coach who works with the Feva Class regularly and is helping to put together an exciting winter programme for the HISC Tera squad . . . more . . .


Click here for all the Latest News

Racing News
Club Racing

30 July Wednesday Evening Racing - Sat 2 Aug, Class Sprint Races and Handicap Race - Sun 3 Aug, July-Aug Series No.4

Sailing Events
Fri 01 August 2014
    Family Fun Week
Sat 02 August 2014
    RS200 Training
    Saturday Sprint Day 5
    Saturday Handicap Race 14
Sun 03 August 2014
    RS200 Training
    Youth Race Day
    July-Aug Series No. 4 (Bay Racing)
Mon 04 August 2014
    Youth Open Race Week
Tue 05 August 2014
    Youth Open Race Week
Wed 06 August 2014
    Youth Open Race Week
    Wed Late Race 8
Thu 07 August 2014
    Youth Open Race Week
Fri 08 August 2014
    Youth Open Race Week
Sat 09 August 2014
    Ladies Race
    Parent and Child Race
    Youth Supervised Sailing
Sun 10 August 2014
    Cock of the Harbour Pursuit Race
    Seals
Mon 11 August 2014
    Federation Week
Tue 12 August 2014
    Federation Week
Wed 13 August 2014
    Federation Week
Thu 14 August 2014
    Federation Week
Fri 15 August 2014
    Federation Week
Sat 16 August 2014
    Youth Venture Adventure Day
    Youth Supervised Sailing
    Saturday Handicap Race 16
Sun 17 August 2014
    RS200 National Championship
    Youth Fun Tournament
    July-August Series No. 5
Mon 18 August 2014
    RS200 National Championship
Tue 19 August 2014
    RS200 National Championship
Wed 20 August 2014
    RS200 National Championship
    Wed Late Race 9
Thu 21 August 2014
    RS200 National Championship
Sat 23 August 2014
    HISC Regatta
    Seals
    Youth Supervised Sailing
Sun 24 August 2014
    420 Class National Championship
    470 Class National Championship
    HISC Games & Band
    MRSC Regatta
Mon 25 August 2014
    420 Class National Championship
    470 Class National Championship
    Last Blast Pursuit Race in aid of Hayling Rescue
Tue 26 August 2014
    420 Class National Championship
    470 Class National Championship
Wed 27 August 2014
    420 Class National Championship
    470 Class National Championship
    Wed Late Race 10 (Final)
Thu 28 August 2014
    420 Class National Championship
    470 Class National Championship
Fri 29 August 2014
    420 Class National Championship
    470 Class National Championship
Sat 30 August 2014
    HISC Youth Regatta
    Youth Supervised Sailing
    Saturday Handicap Race 17
Sun 31 August 2014
    July-August Series 6
Sat 06 September 2014 14:55
    Saturday Handicap Race 18
Sun 07 September 2014
    Youth E1
    Sep-Oct Series No. 1 (Bay Racing)
Sat 13 September 2014
    Youth Cruising Weekend
    Sept Pennant Weekend Day 1
Sun 14 September 2014
    Youth Cruising Weekend
    Sept Pennant Weekend Day 2
Sat 20 September 2014
    RS Feva Open Meeting
    Saturday Handicap Race 19
Sun 21 September 2014
    Barts Bash Race
Sat 27 September 2014
    29er Grand Prix OM
    Saturday Sprint Day 6
Sun 28 September 2014
    29er Grand Prix OM
    Youth E2
    Sep-Oct Series No. 2
Sat 04 October 2014
    Laser Qualifier OM
    Saturday Handicap Race 15
Sun 05 October 2014
    Laser Qualifier OM
    Youth F1
    Sep-Oct Series No. 3
Sat 11 October 2014
    Cruiser Sparkes Trophy Open
    RS200 Sandy Shell
    Saturday Sprint Day 7
Sun 12 October 2014
    Cruiser Nab Cup Open
    Harbour Challenge
    Youth F2
Sat 18 October 2014 14:55
    Saturday Handicap Race 16
Sun 19 October 2014
    Youth F3
    Sep-Oct Series No. 4
Club & Social Events
Fri 01 August 2014
    Family Fun Week
Sat 09 August 2014
    Commodores Trophy
    House Event
Mon 11 August 2014
    Band at HISC
Thu 14 August 2014
    Disco at HISC
Sun 24 August 2014
    HISC Games & Band
Sat 06 September 2014
    New Members Party
Sat 13 September 2014
    House Social Event
Fri 26 September 2014
    Ladies Who Lunch
Sat 25 October 2014
    Laying Up Party
Sat 01 November 2014
    Halloween Party
Sat 08 November 2014
    House Event and Fireworks
Thu 13 November 2014
    GODS
Fri 21 November 2014
    Ladies Who Lunch
Booking Portel


Youth Week

RS200 Nationals

Get Racing Club

Joining HISC

Event Sheet

Yachts and Yachting

Raymarine Supporting HISC
© Copyright 2014 Hayling Island Sailing Club.