Skip to the content

HISC Youth Fixtures

Youth Racing is very successful with ever growing numbers of young sailors learning to race at HISC.

There are opportunities to progress both at HISC, and also in youth squads to national and international level. Several young Club members have achieved this.

Youth Training & Race Fixtures 2020

Date Time Event
Sat 25 Jul 14:00 Sat Youth Racing - Optimist, Tera, Feva and Laser 4.7
Sun 26 Jul 15:00 Sun Youth Racing - Optimist, Tera, Feva and Laser 4.7
Sun 2 Aug 11:00 Youth Racing - Optimist, Tera, Feva and Laser 4.7
Mon 3 Aug   Family Fun Week - 3 to 7 Aug - See HISC News page - Bookable from Monday 27 July
Sun 9 Aug   Youth Scorcher Series No.2 - TBA
Sun 9 Aug 14:00 Windsurf Club 11 - TBA
Sat 15 - Sun 16 Aug   Youth Activity Weekend - TBA
Sun 16 Aug   Youth Scorcher Series No.3 - TBA
Sun 16 Aug 12:00 Cock of the Harbour Pursuit Race in aid of Hayling Rescue - Members Only
Mon 17 Aug   CHRW Race Week at HISC - 17 to 21 Aug - CANCELLED
Sat 22 Aug   Seals - Briefing TBA
Sat 22 Aug   Youth Saturday Sailing - TBA
Sun 23 Aug   Youth Scorcher Series No.4 - TBA
Sun 23 Aug 14:00 Windsurf Club 12 - TBA
Mon 24 Aug   Youth Race Week - 24 to 28 Aug - Members only, format TBA
Sun 30 Aug   Youth Scorcher Series No.5
Mon 31 Aug   Thank You NHS Pursuit Race in aid of nhscharitiestogether - Members Only
Sat 5 Sep   Seals - Briefing TBA
Sat 5 Sep   Youth Saturday Sailing - Briefing 1000 First Start 1100
Sat 5 Sep   Youth Sep Pennant Train & Race
Sat 5 - Sun 6 Sep 14:00 September Pennant Weekend
Sun 6 Sep 13:00 Windsurf Club 13
Sun 20 Sep   Youth Equinox Series Series No.1
Sun 27 Sep   Youth Equinox Series Series No.2
Sat 3 Oct   Youth Saturday Sailing
Sun 4 Oct   Youth Equinox Series Series No.3
Sun 4 Oct 10:00 Windsurf Club 14
Sat 10 - Sun 11 Oct 14:00 October Pennant Weekend
Sun 11 Oct   Youth Oct Pennant Train & Race
Sun 18 Oct   Youth Equinox Series Series No.4
Sun 25 Oct   Youth Equinox Series Series No.5
Sun 1 Nov   Youth Firecracker Series
Sat 7 Nov 13:00 Windsurf Club 15
Sun 13 Dec   Youth Firecracker Series - Final